Northern Nevada Water Planning Commission Membership

 

Voting Members:

City of Reno
John Flansberg, P.E., Regional Infrastructure Administrator
775-334-2215
mail to: flansbergj@reno.gov

City of Sparks
John Martini, P.E., Assistant City Manager
775-353-4080
mail to: jmartini@cityofsparks.us

Domestic Well Owner Representative
Michael Widmer, Vice Chair
mail to:  michael.hydrogeo@gmail.com

Governing body of largest Indian Reservation
Mervin Wright, Jr., Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe
775-574-0101
mail to:  mwright@plpt.nsn.us

Sun Valley General Improvement District
Chris Melton, General Manager
775-673-7700
mail to: cmelton@svgid.com

Public at Large to represent environmental, biological, conservation or public concerns
Mickey Hazelwood
775-332-4990
mail to: mhazelwood@tnc.org

Truckee Meadows Water Authority
John Enloe, Director of Natural Resources Planning and Management
775-834-8250
mail to: jenloe@tmwa.com

Truckee Meadows Water Authority
Kara Steeland, Hydrologist
775-834-8204
mail to: ksteeland@tmwa.com

Truckee River Flood Management Authority
Danielle Henderson, Natural Resource Manager
775-850-7461
mail to: dhenderson@washoecounty.us

Truckee Meadows Water Reclamation Facility (Reno/Sparks)
Michael Drinkwater, P.E., Treatment Plant Manager
775-861-4116
mail to: mdrinkwater@cityofsparks.us

Washoe County
David Solaro, Arch., P.E., Assistant County Manager, Chair
775-954-4662 and 775-328-3624
mail to: dsolaro@washoecounty.gov

Washoe County Water Conservation District 
Bill Hauck, Sr. Hydrologist
775-834-8111
mailto:  bhauck@tmwa.com

Non-voting Members:

Nevada Landscape Association
Harry Fahnestock
775-356-8873
mail to: thesodfather@charter.net

Public at Large
Currently Vacant

Public Utilities Commission of Nevada
Cindy Turiczek, P.E.,
775-684-6146
mail to: cturiczek@puc.nv.gov

State of Nevada, Nevada Division of Water Resources
Currently Vacant

State of Nevada, Department of Conservation & Natural Resources,
Division of Environmental Protection

Currently Vacant

Washoe County Health District,
Environmental Health Services Division

Currently Vacant