Northern Nevada Water Planning Commission Membership

Voting Members:

City of Reno
John Flansberg, P.E., Director of Public Works
775-334-2215
mail to: flansbergjj@reno.gov

City of Sparks
John Martini, P.E., City Engineer
775-353-4080
mail to: jmartini@cityofsparks.us

Domestic Well Owner Representative
Michael J. DeMartini, P.E., Vice-Chair
775-323-7202
mai lto:  michael@meridco.com

Governing body of largest Indian Reservation
Mervin Wright, Jr., Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe
775-574-0101
mail to:  mwright@plpt.nsn.us

Sun Valley General Improvement District
Darrin Price, General Manager
775-673-7700
mail to: dprice@svgid.com

Public at Large to represent environmental, biological, conservation or public concerns
Mickey Hazelwood
775-332-4990
mail to: mhazelwood@tnc.org

Truckee Meadows Water Authority
John Enloe, Operational Strategies Manager
775-834-8250
mail to: jenloe@tmwa.com

Truckee Meadows Water Authority
John Zimmerman, Manager, Water Resources
775-834-8034
mail to: jzimmerman@tmwa.com

Truckee River Flood Management Authority
Danielle Henderson, Chair
775-850-7461
mail to: dhenderson@washoecounty.us

Truckee Meadows Water Reclamation Facility (Reno/Sparks)
Michael Drinkwater,P.E.,Treatment Plant Manager
775-861-4116
mail to: mdrinkwater@cityofsparks.us

Washoe County
David Solaro,Arch., P.E., Director, Community Services Department
775-954-4662 and 775-328-3624
mail to: dsolaro@washoecounty.us

Washoe County Water Conservation District 
Bill Hauck, Sr. Hydrologist
775-834-8111
mailto:  bhauck@tmwa.com

Non-voting Members:

Nevada Landscape Association
Harry Fahnestock
775-356-8873
mail to: thesodfather@charter.net

Public at Large
(Vacant)

Public Utilities Commission of Nevada
Cindy Turiczek, P.E.,
775-684-6146
mail to: cturiczek@puc.nv.gov

State of Nevada, Nevada Division of Water Resources
Thomas Pyeatte, P.E.
775-684-2862
mail to: tpyeatte@water.nv.gov

State of Nevada, Department of Conservation & Natural Resources,
Division of Environmental Protection

My-Linh Nguyen, Ph.D., P.E.
775-687-9433
mail to: mnguyen@ndep.nv.gov

Washoe County Health District,
Environmental Health Services Division

Currently Vacant
775-
mail to: